The Players

Band President
Allan Nutton

Musical Director
Stig Maersk

Solo Trombone
Toby Marshall

Solo Euphonium
Sam Noden
Committee member

Principal Cornet
Peter Medland
Committee member

Soprano Cornet
Will Dakin

Second Trombone
Ben Attfield

Second Euphonium
Neil Venables


Solo Cornets
Megan Bousfield
Peter Cookson

Repiano Cornet
Verity Flood

Bass Trombone
Sam Myers

Solo Baritone
Natsumi McDonald
Gary White


Second Cornets
Frank Needham
Cerid Grimshaw


Second Baritone
Sue Mason


Third Cornets
Vicky Downs
Tim Hewitt

Flugel Horn
Jess Tredrea
Associate Conductor

Solo Horn
Jillian Atwell

First Horn
Steve Atwell
Contest Secretary / Player Secretary

Second Horn
Michael Hunt

Eb Bass
Tom Barnet
Jimmy Tew

BBb Bass
Duncan Stephenson
Paul Goddard

Dave Johnson
Lauren Sarah
Craig Harper
Cara Steele

Other Officials
Marilyn Tan
Concert Secretary


We currently require the following players to complete the band's lineup

Solo Cornet

Please contact the Band if you are interested in joining. Positions may be negotiable.